The premier couples golf tournament in the Midwest. Started in 1987, the tournament attracts 300-400 players every year to scenic Thunder Hills Country Club. The participants play 18-holes selective drive/alternate shot format on Friday and Saturday. On Saturday evening there is a delicious meal prepared by Chef Dave. This is a great weekend to invite guests for a long weekend of fun.

Date: Friday, August 10 - Saturday, August 11 2018
Format of Play:
Two-person Selective Drive / Alternate Shot
Friday - request a morning tee time (7:30-9:00 AM) or an afternoon tee time (12:00-2:00 PM)
Saturday - 8:00 AM shotgun and a 1:00 PM shotgun
Handicap: Handicap does not apply.
Entry Fee: $250.00 per couple which includes 36 holes of golf with a golf cart, two dinners, tournament gift, flag events, flight prizes, and two complimentary guest passes.

If you have your own private golf cart, the entry fee will be $200.00.

Early bird registration discount available.
Eligibility: Open to the public
Men and Women at least 18 years of age
Saturday - Dinner at 7:00 PM
Dress is business casual. No jeans or sneakers.
Prizes: Overall champions and Flight winners receive cash prizes
Flag Events and Skins Games both days
Registration: Call the Golf Pro Shop at 563.556.3256
Entry deadline is Wednesday, August 1 at 5:00 PM
Cancelation Policy: If golf tournament is canceled due to weather or other events, player will receive a full refund
If player is a “no-show”, entry fee is non-refundable
Past Winners:
2017   Mike Kieffer & Rose Kubesheski
2016   Eric & Vicki Hansen
2015   Terry Alexander & Rose Kubesheski
2014   Terry Alexander & Rose Kubesheski
2013   Tyler McGovern & Amy Potts
2012   Brad & Amy Kemp
2011   Mike Kieffer & Rose Kubesheski
2010   Mike Kennedy & Stacy Dougherty
2009   Gordon & Karri Kinkead
2008   Mike Kieffer & Rose Kubesheski
2007   Kerry & Jenna Azbell
2006   Kerry & Marcia Azbell
2005   Jim & Laurie Ihm
2004   Jim & Laurie Ihm
2003   Mike & Stacy Kennedy
2002   Mike & Jenny Ferris, Jim & Laurie Ihm
2001   Mike & Jenny Ferris
2000   Jim & Laurie Ihm
1999   Butch & Bev Hodge
1998   Jim Ihm & Amy Haldeman
1997   Jim Ihm & Amy Haldeman
1996   Jim Ihm & Amy Haldeman
1995   Scott Harris & M.C. Mullen
1994   John & Rose Kubesheski
1993   John & Rose Kubesheski
1992   John & Rose Kubesheski
1991   John & Rose Kubesheski
1990   Larry & Shawn Weber
1989   Steve & Bev Test